Medal recognises 10 CFS volunteers

Gumeracha group officer Rick Drury, left, Chris Bird, Brian Lewis, Daryl Hutchins, Jeremy Sparrow, John McFarlane, Darren Harris, John McMahon, Robert Ratcliff and Matt Pavlic, (members of the Paracombe CFS).

They bravely put their lives on the line during the 2019/20 bushfires in SA, Qld and NSW, now many Hills volunteers are to be acknowledged for their commitment and dedication.
With more than 250 combined years of service, 10 members of the Gumeracha and Paracombe CFS groups are among more than 2200 members within the whole of the CFS who will be presented with the National Emergency Medal early next year.